Log in

OSCC: Economic shutdown will continue for 25 Oregon counties

December 02, 2020 2:32 PM | Anonymous

Yesterday, Governor Brown announced updates to county risk levels under the state's new public health framework to reduce transmission of COVID-19. The framework uses four different risk levels for counties based on COVID-19 spread—Extreme Risk, High Risk, Moderate Risk, and Lower Risk—and assigns health and safety measures for each level.

Twenty-five counties will be in the Extreme Risk level, meaning they will continue with the economic shutdown currently in place. In addition, five counties will be High Risk, two counties will be Moderate Risk, and four counties will be Lower Risk. A complete list of counties and their associated risk levels is available here.

These measures will be in place beginning Thursday, December 3rd through December 17th. The Oregon Health Authority will examine and publish county data weekly. County risk levels will be reassigned every two weeks, with the next risk assignment levels taking effect on December 18th.

You can learn more about the risk levels and activity guidance here.

Read full press release.

Upcoming Events:

New Members

Become a Sponsor!

Thank you to our sponsors


East Portland Chamber of Commerce is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization | 503-788-8589

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software